Burnley Brow follows the Early Years Foundation Stage Statutory Framework.

We teach the subjects shown below.


The Prime Areas:

-Communication and Language

-Physical Develop

-Personal, Social and Emotional Development


The Specific Areas:



-Understanding the World

-Expressive Arts and Design


Tests and Assessments

Good Level of Development (GLD)

Children are defined as having reached a Good Level of Development (GLD) at the end of the EYFS if they have achieved the expected level for the Early Learning Goals in the prime areas of learning and the specific areas of mathematics and literacy.

You will get the results of the Early Years Foundation Stage Profile in July.